

Design Incubation awards@designincubation.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

# **Announcement: Communication Design Educators Awards**

NEW YORK— Design Incubation: Research in Communication Design, is pleased to announce the inaugural *Communication Design Educators Awards*. These awards have been established to recognize faculty for excellence in the areas of communication design scholarship, teaching, and service.

Design Incubation is currently accepting applications for these awards through May 30, 2016. The awards are open to all full-time faculty or teaching adjuncts at an accredited college or university that offers study in communication design and related fields. Individuals or teams may apply. To find out more about the application process and criteria, please visit http://designincubation.com/educators-awards/

## **Awards Jury**

**Steven McCarthy** (chair) Professor of Graphic Design University of Minnesota

## **Elizabeth Guffey**

Professor of Art History
Purchase College, SUNY
Founding Editor of Design and Culture

### **Elizabeth Resnick**

Professor of Graphic Design Massachusetts College of Art and Design

#### Maria Rogal

Professor of Graphic Design University of Florida

### **David Shields**

Associate Professor & Chair Department of Graphic Design Virginia Commonwealth University

**About Design Incubation**: The mission of Design Incubation is to support and facilitate the development of research in the field of communication design. The organization works with academics and practitioners to create scholarly discourse and develop publication focused on creative projects, critical analysis, historical perspectives, technological advances and other topics relevant to design studies. Design Incubation hosts six colloquia per year and an annual fellowship program. To find out more, visit designincubation.com.